Government and emergency management


This team represented the interests and needs of Marin County and its cities, towns, special districts, and other public agencies.  They worked with these groups individually and in collaboration with each other on cross-jurisdictional opportunities.  Another key aim of this team was to ensure Marin has resilient communications and improve our emergency preparedness and response.

The Government and Emergency Management team members included:

  • Alex Holm, City of San Rafael
  • Bill Tyler, Novato Fire District
  • Carla Kacmar, Town of San Anselmo
  • Chris Tubbs, Southern Marin Fire Protection District
  • Cristine Alilovich, City of San Rafael
  • Dave Jeffries, Marin Emergency Radio Authority
  • David Valera, Marin County Emergency Operations Center
  • Dmitriy Laptev, Town of San Anselmo
  • Greg Chanis, Town of Tiburon
  • Jessica MacLeod (Carsten), City of San Rafael
  • Lucy Dilworth, Resident
  • Michael Frank, Marin General Services Authority
  • Quinn Gardner, City of San Rafael
  • Sean Mooney, City of San Rafael
  • Shamin Miller, City of Novato
  • Shannon O'Hare, City of Larkspur
  • Stephen Keese, Resident


For disability accommodations please email Copies of documents are available in alternative formats, upon request.

Close window