Executive Steering Committee


The Executive Steering Committee (ESC) is the chief decision making body of the Digital Marin project. This team reviews the products of the Digital Marin staff and subcommittees, and will ultimately approve the final product.

The ESC was formed to ensure Marin's digital future was considered from a very broad base of communities and interests. They played a vital role by bringing their connections and influence to engage sectors like education, business, government, and the needs of residents across the county. ESC members  also lead the individual sector teams.


Ann Mathieson Chief Executive Officer, Marin Promise Partnership
Bruce Vogen Resident, Broadband Systems Engineer, County of Marin
Elise Semonian Director, Town of San Anselmo
Johnathan Logan Vice President Community Engagement, Marin Community Foundation
Liza Massey Chief Information Officer, County of Marin
Michael Frank Executive Director, Marin General Services Authority
Mike Blakeley Chief Executive Officer, Marin Economic Forum
Rebecca Woodbury Founder, Department of Civic Things
Rich Levine Broadband Systems Engineer, County of Marin
Ross Millerick Trustee, Novato Unified School District
Sean Mooney Director of Digital Service and Open Government, City of San Rafael

Read bios

For disability accommodations please mail DigitalMarinProject@MarinCounty.org.  Copies of documents are available in alternative formats, upon request.


We would like to hear from you!  Please let us know what you think.  Ask a question.  Make a suggestion.  Volunteer to participate.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Close window